SHFB Tour Update 10

Albuquerque, NM

The Launchpad

The city of Albuquerque is decorated with terracotta and turquoise-colored tiles. It has the atmosphere in the summer of a living room on a quiet evening. The streets are not full of the hustle and bustle of the big city, but are relaxed and easy. Every business has a rocket ship theme, including the venue at which we performed, the Launchpad.

The venue was described to me as “just a dive bar.” But it was way cleaner than your average dive bar. The floor was clean enough to touch. The lighting was well done. It smelled nice. The people were great. One of the guest burlesque dancers, Ann Gora, bought my poster.

This show didn’t have the biggest audience, but we played well and they liked it.

I like this city. Today is my birthday. I don’t need to blog anymore.

3 responses to “SHFB Tour Update 10

  1. Everyone deserves a comment on his birthday.

    When I drove through Albuquerque 28 years ago, I saw this sign in the window of a hair salon: HAIR CUT WHILE YOU WAIT. I don’t remember any rocket ships.

  2. Are you my dad?

  3. Close. I’m Naomi’s mom.

Leave a Reply

