New album coming soon!

I have been locked in my room finishing my album and preparing to tour.

The album, “Sweet Edith Manton,” is in the hands of the manufacturers right now, and very soon it will be an actual compact disc package. It’s difficult to even think clearly about it at this point. Since I finished it, I have been doing everything I can to not think about that music. I’ve got two more albums to finish, and another two in the queue to start working on afterward. I sure hope some people like this music.

I’m touring out to Michigan from Seattle by myself, and then from Michigan to the West coast and back with the End Times Orchestra in August. After that, I will tour some more by myself, and in October, I’m going to England to perform at the Summer’s End progressive rock festival with Phideaux.

Then, I will be back in Seattle, worn out, older, and ready to start frantically trying to finish “Not Afraid of the Open Space,” a combination of heartfelt chamber folk and epic rock and roll. There are three songs on that album. The first two I have almost entirely completed. I just need to replace a few things, and add some tiny things here and there…a couple of sparkles, and twinkles. The third song needs a lot of work. Right now, it’s a 17 minute piano piece, but it’s supposed to have a lot of other instruments. I’ve begun adding horns, and I’m going to add a rock band. It’s going to be a good album.

Anyway, look for “Sweet Edith Manton.” I probably won’t be able to get it out before I leave for tour, so if you’re seeing me in June and July, you’ll have to wait. I’ll probably have it by the time I tour with ETO in August.

That’s what I’m up to.

Stay tuned for tour updates.

Leave a Reply

